Baby · Social

Mission: baby out!


It has been 38 weeks and I am done!!! I would like to get cracking with the next stage of life, it maybe a steep learning curve but I’m ready for this baby to come out!! Let’s take the jump.
I was thrown an amazing surprise baby shower by my lovely mum friends. To say I was blown away was an understatement. I could not thank them enough, it made me feel so loved just at a time when I needed it. 

Among some of the presents were a few bits to help me get this baby out; extra, extra hot peri-peri sauce, a pineapple and raspberry tea. So, from 37 weeks I got on the mission. I had a growth scan at 36 weeks and 1 day, the baby was 6lbs 7ozs. I would prefer it to come out before it gets too big! Monkey was 8lbs 1 oz when he was born (9 days early too!).
First, I started having the raspberry tea as a daily drink, it is very sweet but doesn’t seem to have done anything so far. I am also on to my third pineapple, I must say they are lovely. A friend has advised to boil the skins and drink, so this is the current mission as I write this blog. 
I also made a chilli con carne the other night opening the extra, extra hot sauce, I’m a bit of a chicken when it comes to hot food and it was hot. I added mayo and cheese to cool down Monkeys, as I forgot to get natural yogurt to add to his. He was brave but gave out the odd cry and waved his fork at the plate. It definitely cleared me out in one way but the baby is still in the belly. We will have lots more hot food in the coming weeks.

I have been challenging myself to eat more and more chilli sauce (I think I’m getting a taste for it!) but still nothing. 

Now it is 25 degrees and I am melting. My feet, hips and pelvis all ache. I can’t do all the things I’m used to doing with Monkey as it seems physically impossible. I long for the cold England I grew up with (I know I complain when it’s hot and complain when it’s cold, what can I say, I’m British!) 
I have also been bouncing and rolling away on my pregnancy ball hoping for something to happen. But nothing as yet. Keep your fingers crossed for me please…..

3 thoughts on “Mission: baby out!

  1. Awww hunnie, your doing all the right things…won’t be long now. Can’t wait to meet the new addition…hurry up baby! It was a pleasure organising your shower, I loved it and your face was a picture. Keep on bouncing x

    Like

Leave a Reply

