Family

If he lives with….. 


As I was leaving my grandparents after a visit, my grandmother gave me this;

“If a child lives with criticism he learns to condemn, or with hostility, he learns to fight.
If he lives with encouragement he learns confidence, if he lives with tolerance he learns to be patient, if with fairness he learns justice.

If a child lives with security he learns to have faith, and if with approval he learns to like himself. If with acceptance and friendship he learns to find love in the world.”

 I now have this on my kitchen wall. I know I will make mistakes and I won’t be the perfect mother and wife, but I will give every bit of me and try my best and I will love my family unconditionally.

2 thoughts on “If he lives with….. 

Leave a Reply

