Toddler Fun!

Chicken Pox Survival Plan!! 

First, off to the doctors we went to check if I’m immune so we can make sure the baby will be ok! (Luckily I am!). Monkey enjoyed watching my blood test, quite interesting!
For two nights we had not much sleep because Monkey was up so much crying, so he slept with us, but he was still up a lot crying and moving around. As Monkey also cut down to two naps a day, we curled up on the sofa to watch any film on Netflix, so mother could have a chill. This has made me realise the importance of having some good, old classic and new kids films on DVD! 

I cannot stay in my flat all day!! It drives me made, we need fresh air and exercise!! Fortunately, our local park is made up of a big children’s area and an even bigger part for everyone else; dog walkers, students, people exercising and drunks! So at 9am we headed into this part of the park, it was great! We made daisy chains, played football, stared at the dogs and sat on the bench. We kept well clear of the play park so as not to contaminate the area with the pox! 

I would also suggest stocking up on art and craft bits! Monkey loves stickers so we had lots of fun with sticking and painting. I have also kept busy cleaning, which can be very satisfying!!!

My amazing mum came down last weekend and bought lots of lovely pots and flowers for our balcony. Last year we bought some and I killed them all, but we have more now AND some of the old bits are coming back to life. I have sorted the balcony and potted the plants. Monkey loved playing with the compost but I’ve had to move the plants up high, as he started to pick the leaves!! If I’m not going to kill these plants nobody else can!! 


Mummascribbles

8 thoughts on “Chicken Pox Survival Plan!! 

  1. I had awful chickenpox when I was smaller (2 years ago) and ended up in hospital (post on blog). Hope you guys are getting through it ok xx My mummy has a habit of killing plants too 😉 #TwinklyTuesday xx

    Like

  2. I had 3 or 4 with pox all at one time and remember going for bike rides and put them all in the chariot just to get outdoors and be away from everyone! Thankfully it is usually only a couple of nights that are really bad, hope you are past the worst #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

  3. Our little guy came home from daycare last week with a note that there had been a case of chicken-pox reported. He spiked a fever the other night and we took him to emergency at 1am, but he’s settled right down now. Hopefully it was just something viral and he can shake it soon. Great ideas for when he does come down with the pox. Thanks for sharing #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

  4. Awww bless him! My youngest three haven’t had it yet but my eldest had it twice, while I was pregnant too. I hope that it hasn’t been too unpleasant for him, I would rather mine got it now while they were young than older like my son did, he was 7 and 8 when he got it and was so fed up!! #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

Leave a Reply

