Allergies · Weaning

Hunt for the nut free egg!

Last weekend we went to see my godson and his mum. We had a brilliant day at the aquarium then drove back to their house. My son has a nut allergy, so trying to find him an Easter egg has been such a pain. We stopped at the shop for milk so, as always, I went around reading the back of the Easter egg packets. Low and behold Kinder Easter eggs are nut free (or these ones are) I could have jumped for joy.

I tried to explain to the cashier my overwhelming happiness but instead I think I appeared to be a crazy, pregnant lady.
When I got to the car I cried with joy and sadness, I hate the thought of him having to check everything.
   
 

2 thoughts on “Hunt for the nut free egg!

  1. I’m so glad you were able to find a nut-free egg for your little one! I’ve never had to deal with any food allergies with my daughter so I can’t imagine how hard that must be 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

