Social

Thank goodness for my mum friends 

I have been so blessed with good mum friends around me, I met several in ante-natal group. We got on whilst listening to all the cruel things that could or would happen to us in child labour. We all left and went on with our long, uncomfortable pregnancies.

The day after the monkey was born one of these lovely ladies turned up in the bed next to me. We watched each other’s little screaming bundles of joy whilst the other peed in peace. We never looked back. We slowly bumped into other new mums from the ante-natal group and some other lovely new mums through baby groups.
We are a very close group of friends, we support each other through the highs, lows, poo explosions, ‘I can’t do this anymore moments’, and more. And now through the tantrums!!

I don’t know what I would have done without them. And their babies are now toddlers.
If I can tell any new mother one thing, it’s get yourself some good mum friends, go to baby groups, look for Facebook groups, anything, because once you have them they will be your rock.

2 thoughts on “Thank goodness for my mum friends 

Leave a Reply

